Testimonials


Testimonials Dr. John Kuo IVF Infertility Fertility Reproductive MD Doctor Beverly Hills Los Angeles CA California 郭大庆 不孕症 试管婴儿 双博士 医生 洛杉矶 加州 郭大慶 中国 醫生 試管嬰兒 洛杉磯 Irvine Arcadia Alhambra Pasadena Diamond Bar Rowland Hacienda Heights Cost Treatment Fertilization baby Dr. John Kuo IVF Infertility Fertility Reproductive MD Doctor Beverly Hills Los Angeles CA California 郭大庆 不孕症 试管婴儿 双博士 医生 洛杉矶 加州 郭大慶 中国 醫生 試管嬰兒 洛杉磯 Irvine Arcadia Alhambra Pasadena Diamond Bar Rowland Hacienda Heights Cost Treatment Fertilization baby Dr. John Kuo IVF Infertility Fertility Reproductive MD Doctor Beverly Hills Los Angeles CA California 郭大庆 不孕症 试管婴儿 双博士 医生 洛杉矶 加州 郭大慶 中国 醫生 試管嬰兒 洛杉磯 Irvine Arcadia Alhambra Pasadena Diamond Bar Rowland Hacienda Heights Cost Treatment Fertilization baby

October 3, 2017 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is hands down the best doctor I've ever had. He completely exceeded my expectations in every way. I had consults with ten REs before choosing Dr. Kuo, and it was the best decision I made all year. He is like a concierge doctor with reasonable prices. He goes above and beyond to make sure that you have success. He's honest and truly wants the best for you. He works around the clock so that you can have your baby miracle.
- Anonymous in South Pasadena, CA

October 3, 2017 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Amazing RE!
Dr. Kuo is hands down the best doctor I've ever had. He completely exceeded my expectations in every way. I had consults with ten REs before choosing Dr. Kuo, and it was the best decision I made all year. He is like a concierge doctor with reasonable prices. He goes above and beyond to make sure that you have success. He's honest and truly wants the best for you. He works around the clock so that you can have your baby miracle. What I loved the most about his clinic is that he personally does all the ultrasounds and calls with the lab results himself. He also carefully reviews the medications you are on and double checks for any errors. You will never have to worry about any of those horror stories happening at his clinic. I am clinically phobic of needles to the point where I put off IVF for years because of it. However Dr. Kuo made me feel so at ease and made it possible for me to undergo IVF even with such an intense phobia. He did some of the blood draws himself, and I was able to get my IVF injections done at his office which really eased a lot of my fears and concerns. Where are you going to find a doctor that cares so much and goes the extra mile? I will give you a few examples of how he completely surpassed my expectations: One time during my stims for egg retrieval, my estrogen levels came back way too low and so he had his office manager drive 45 minutes to meet me at the office on a Sunday evening to give me another injection. He will go above and beyond to make sure that you have the best possible outcome. Also, when no one wanted to run Zika tests on me when there was a scare in Pasadena, he was more than willing to do so to ease my fears. I run clinical trials for a living and read tons and tons of studies for work. So the one thing that made Dr. Kuo stand out above the rest of his colleagues for me was that he read the studies I sent him and gave me his personal opinion on them. That was the number one reason why I chose him to begin with. But then after I started treatment at his clinic, he blew me away with the exceptional care that I received every step of the way. Dr. Kuo is also a top notch surgeon and clinician. I had this one procedure done 7x at his office-- the endometrial biopsy. If you peruse Google like I do, you've probably read your share of stories on how painful that test can be and that the pain level is dependent on the skill level of the doctor. I am happy to report that the first time he was so gentle and quick that I didn't even know he finished the procedure! None of the other 6 times were painful as well, and he was very patient and reassuring at every procedure even with my high level of anxiety. I would trust Dr. Kuo with any surgeries or office procedures-- he is highly skilled! I also really liked the fact that he is extremely detail-oriented and thorough. He ordered a lot more tests than my friends received at other clinics and paid very close attention to all of the outcomes. He would make adjustments until everything was perfect. When I was 7 weeks pregnant I developed a subchorionic hemorrhage, and Dr. Kuo did everything he could to save our baby! He was calm, reassuring and took all the right actions to make sure the bleed did not cause a miscarriage. I'm happy to report that I'm ten weeks pregnant now, and the bleed is gone! He was everything I wanted in a doctor, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the care I received throughout the entire year. He is clinically sound, brilliant, accessible and always has your best interests in mind. I would highly recommend John Kuo MD PhD as an RE without reservation!
- Anonymous

September 27, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I highly recommend Dr.Kuo! Very smart, caring and the kindest doctor I've ever met. Always available to all my questions and concerns. They give you his personal cellphone number to which I sent tons of questions and replies right away. Explains everything in detail. His stuff are all awesome, super sweet Eliana and Michelle. They make me feel comfortable and at ease every time we visit. The facility is very clean and spacious. Thanks Dr.Kuo for taking care of me and my twins. Now that we move on to an obgyn, we miss him and his stuff. My obgyn is ok but she's not like Dr.Kuo. He's an amazing doctor and we feel so blessed to have him in our journey.
- Roxanne G. from Los Angeles, CA

August 30, 2017 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a great doctor. He is very kind and very knowledgeable in this profession. He is great at responding to emails and even text messages. I am 13 weeks pregnant and seeing my own OB at this time and he still responds to any questions I have. His office staff is also very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Kuo.
- Veronica M. in CA

August 29, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a great doctor. He is very kind and very knowledgeable in this profession. He is great at responding to emails and even text messages. I am 13 weeks pregnant and seeing my own OB at this time and he still responds to any questions I have. His office staff is also very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Kuo.
- Veronica M. from Merced, CA

August 29, 2017 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Very Professional Doctor
Dr. Kuo is a great doctor. He is very kind and very knowledgeable in this profession. He is great at responding to emails and even text messages. I am 13 weeks pregnant and seeing my own OB at this time and he still responds to any questions I have. His office staff is also very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Kuo.
- Anonymous

August 27, 2017 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
本人今年满39岁,家在洛杉矶,从今年4月份开始选择试管医生,到5月底就确定找郭医生诊所!郭医生的教育背景和从业经验都是非常值得信赖的,医德和医术都是屈指可数!第一次面诊,郭医生专业的谈吐和严谨的态度就给我留下了很好的印象,没有一点浮夸,实事求是,并且耐心地解答提问,根据客人的需求给予诚恳的建议!诊所布置温馨,设备和设施都非常好,助理郭叔叔人也风趣幽默,非常和蔼可亲,让客人觉得宾至如归!我在心里也作过比较,我人生活在美国,我最终放弃选择老美的试管婴儿诊所,是我详细比较后的选择。郭医生的医术和专业背景已经在美国试管属一流,能够独自开诊所,没有一定的能力是拿不下来的,而且郭医生合作的实验室,是洛杉矶顶尖的实验室之一,hrc的实验室,这是独立核算的试验室,并不附属于hrc,也就是说这个实验室会和任何一个试管医生合作,他们关注的是培养出最优质的胚胎,这也是郭医生选择合作实验室的金标准!郭医生,中文流利,在我的整个试管周期,郭医生和我的交流都很及时与畅通!这是老美医生没法作到的,中间任何疑问或问题都需要通过翻译完成!在这里举个例子,我在打促排针后的第三天,我很担心我的雌激素值偏低,从国内的播种论坛中,了解到国内的试管医生普遍认为雌激素水平和卵子质量是挂钩的!我害怕我的雌激素不高,是因为卵子长得不好!郭医生及时而肯定地解答了我的疑虑,从专业的角度告诉我,每个人的肝脏对雌激素的代谢不同,这个值的高低只要在正常范围内增长,不能说明卵子的质量高低问题!有的人在试管周期雌激素水平不高,乱子也很好,有的人雌激素很高,但是质量也不好。这样详尽的回答,让我安心不少!果然,在郭医生制定的促排方案下,我虽然属于高龄,取卵11颗,授精10颗,最后得9个优质胚胎,卵子质量真心不错!在经实验室培养,竟然成活了9个囊胚! 9个囊胚最后有三个过了pgs检测,两女一男,这个结果简直太棒了,毕竟我马上就要满39岁了,我先生也有52岁了,胚胎染色体容易变异!正因为有了郭医生合理的促排方案,才有9个囊胚的成活,才有了选择的余地!我和我老公的心愿即将满足,我们将调整好身体后,移植一枚我们梦寐以求的女儿(我们已经有两个健康可爱的儿子了) 短短的一个试管周期,我们全家收获满满,非常感谢郭医生对我们的帮助,整个周期都很愉快,一点不紧张,郭医生给客人非常安心,贴心和信赖的感觉!当然还有郭爸爸,指导打针也是非常的耐心和详尽的!这是一次愉快地试管体验!我真诚地推荐给需要的朋友,选择郭医生的诊所将带来希望和圆满的收获!
- 6043宝儿B1-CA

August 11, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
My family and I very appreciate Dr Gou about what he did for us! He is with highly responsible attitude and super professional doctor in his domain. He is the top10 doctor in US. I just had a only one circle of IVF and I'm pregnant! Now my kid is almost two months,and she is very adorable! How luck I am to meet Dr kou! So many thanks can't express my appreciate to him!
- Xinjie W. from Corona, CA

August 1, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Very good doctor. My mother said she never saw so careful doctor before. We all are appreciate him. His staff and nurse are all friendly :-)
- Yun C. from Garvey, San Gabriel, CA

July 21, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is extremely patient and nice. I'm pregnant and having twins only with one IVF cycle. I strongly recommend Dr. Kuo not only becos the high successful rate, a good doctor must be trustworthy and always considers the best for each patient. Moreover, the staffs of IVF center are all helpful and kind.
- Chieni H. from New Taipei, Taiwan

July 18, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr.Kuo is the best doctor I have ever met. He is knowledgeable, honest and professional. He is always available on phone and text. When I have question, Dr.Kuo would reply me as soon as possible. With the help of Dr. Kuo, I am now 11 weeks pregnant and have moved on to a standard OB. I highly recommend Dr. Kuo and his staff at IVF Fertility Center. Thank you again.
- Jodie L. from San Gabriel, CA

July 14, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I heard a lot of good feedback about Dr.Kuo and finally, made a wise decision to choose the best doctor, but his next available initial consultation appointment is after 3 months. Disappointed!
- Anonymous. from San Gabriel, CA

July 7, 2017 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a very good doctor. He is so nice, professional and knowledgeable. I just have one cycle of ivf treatment and now I am pregnant with twins. Thank you so much Dr. Kuo, without your help I won't pregnant so fast.
- Liting Liang in Rosemead.CA

July 6, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a very good doctor. He is so nice, professional and knowledgeable. I just have one cycle of ivf treatment and now I am pregnant with twins. Thank you so much Dr. Kuo, without your help I won't pregnant so fast.
- Li Ting L. from Rosemead.CA

July 6, 2017 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a very good doctor. He is so nice, professional and knowledgeable. I just have one cycle of ivf treatment and now I am pregnant with twins. Thank you so much Dr. Kuo, without your help I won't pregnant so fast.

June 12, 2017 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
郭医生堪称LA试管医生的翘楚,我在郭医生这里只做了一个试管疗程就怀孕了,在这整个过程中,郭医生让我看到了他对病人的细心,责任感,还有现在的医生都缺乏的对病人的良好态度,郭医生总是对病人很温柔很负责,他能把他的微信还有电话手机号码给病人,我想这点是很多医生都做不到的。因为觉得自己找对了医生,所以整个过程我都没有患得患失,我觉得就安心将自己交给郭医生就好,我对他是十足的信任。真的非常感谢郭医生,我们试孕三年了,如果不是郭医生我都不知道什么时候才能有自己的宝宝,我们夫妻感激不尽!而且在郭医生这里看诊,从来就没有不好的感觉,郭爸爸很幽默,热心,看到我怀孕比我们还高兴,护士们也很nice。我庆幸当初自己一开始就选择郭医生,在这里也希望郭医生和郭爸爸能身体健康,事业顺利,每天开开心心的。
- mars518 from China

June 1, 2017 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
先自我介绍一下,本人35岁,生性懒惰,但天生侠骨,喜游历世界以端正自己的世界观,集感性与任性于一身,平时本来是极少写评论的,奈何这次需完成人生大计之时,虽一路波折却幸运的遇到了此生见到的最敬业的医生郭医生(为什么这么说呢,因为从认识郭医生到现在,他真的全年无休,不是郭爸爸夸自己儿子,是真的!!!周末双休且不提,节庆假日也从来不休,是我见过的对自己最狠的工作狂医生);及拥有非常侠骨严苛的评价体系,任性但又不失和蔼可亲的郭爸爸。另外,写此评论的目的还有一个,看了前面有一位“ 别再遇到”的小主愤愤疾书了千字评论,也是逼我出手的另一大原因了,不能委屈了我敬爱的郭医生么,总要有人出来用事实说话滴~~~~
事情该从一年前说起吧,经过切身经历,有过两家医院的IVF过程,一家HRC(以移植失败告终)另一家就是郭医生的诊所了(经我一不惜诊金问遍洛杉矶众多IVF医院及私人医生诊所最后选中郭医生诊所的姐妹儿推荐,聪明如我毫不犹豫的就跟上了) 总结得出,郭医生是我所见过的极少数不仅专业能力业界翘楚,且对待病人认真丶尽责丶关怀细致丶彬彬有礼丶幽默风趣却也非常严谨的绅士医生。但人太过善良,让好打抱不平的本主有强烈的保护欲。
对了,用事实说话,历经波折辗转求子一年后,在郭医生耐心且细心的帮助下,本主如愿以偿的兴高采烈的看到了两条杠(等肚子里的小家伙问世再来追加评论)。现在先将在HRC与郭医生的重大区别点一一列出,供各位有需求的主参考:
1.检查与沟通上(指的是到了医院后,不包含梦美前期的中介服务人员):
HRC——护士负责全程的沟通及行程安排,医生只在视频面谈丶做B超检查卵泡数量大小以及做手术和在你特别要求的时候可以见到,但是关于身体的相关问题,一概由护士转达而通常问的问题都要在第二天医生上班后才会有回复。就算是现场提问,医生都是讲英文的需要护士翻译,有的时候护士的翻译与医生的表达还是有相当的出入的。
郭医生诊所——通过面谈后,双方都确认好进入流程后,郭医生会第一时间添加病人微信(注:一定是在双方确认,交费签完字后才会加微信哦,前期的会面安排及了解诊所及郭医生的相关情况都是由郭爸爸负责),添加微信后,无论是B超还是验血报告,或者是过程中身体感觉到不适或者各种没想通的问题,随时微信问郭医生,郭医生100%(注意,是100%)有问必答,不分时间没有地点,不一定能马上回复,但是从我跟着郭医生将近一年的时间,基本上只要他空出时间(好像还没有超过过两小时)没有手术的时候,都一定会及时回复的。晚上11点提问,只要他还没有睡着也会回复,这一点,连HRC的护士都做不到!郭医生全程用中文语音沟通(应为从小在美国长大,所以中文看不懂,但是中文说话一滴滴问题都没有,很台湾腔,噢,可惜这里添加不了表情。要不然我的表情会很丰富)
2.收费上的不同
HRC——按照套餐收费(一整个周期,从取卵到植入),据悉,今年又涨价了,我就医的时候是27000美金,今年听其他朋友说涨到了32000美金(好像是代孕的价格,自己怀去年就已经涨到29000)无论中间进行到哪个程度,费用都不能退,当然也有因为卵泡医生自己没有把控好,搞到人家一个好的卵泡都没有直接要求退费的,因为停止得早扣掉用掉那部分药费把剩余的退还的也有个朋友成功了,因为他们的病人很多,闹大了怕影响不好。当然这点说明还是有沟通的余地的。
郭医生诊所——医生的会在第一次就诊的时候先把诊费一次性收取(我看的时候8900,今年稍微涨了一点点,具体多少还得问郭爸爸),其余的按每次用药的需求按药付费,恩,我掐指算了一下一个周期下来总共没有超过25000美金。当然我没打算特意强调郭医生的价格优势,毕竟对于跨国求子的主们来说费用已经不是考虑的首要因素了。但这是事实,因为没有第三方中介,而是直接和郭医生接触,所以费用自然比有中介服务的医院或者中心要来得便宜。(而在美国跟中国的情况恰好相反,大的医院的服务及权威程度往往没有私人诊所来得好,要知道美国规定开私人诊所的医生都是需要先在公立医院工作满三年以上才可以出来自己开诊所滴)反正跟郭医生一对一的直接普通话沟通是大大便利了我这种英文半桶水,但是又事事都要问清楚才踏实的“主儿”
3.医疗方案的针对性
HRC——恩,用药及检查的流程上基本上每个病人都是一样的,只是根据病人的身体情况不同而用药的剂量有所不同,在HRC的时候,说实话,每次在大堂(虽然看起来还挺富丽堂皇的)等待叫号的时候,通常就算是约好的时间也要等上短的半小时,长的也有一小时甚至更多的(当然,看到这里,我们从大中国出来的进过大医院没有走关系走后门看过病的人民大众肯定要说,这比中国的医院已经好上百倍了,在中国大医院通常至少要预备半天的时间耗在医院等等等~排队排排排~),但是无可避免的还是觉得自己像是流水线上的货物,只要没有特别严重的问题,基本都参照大众疗法,像我这种年龄在试管壮年区,所谓成功率很高的类型是不会引起医生的特别关注的。(还有一个让我非常愤怒且觉得自己不被当人看的事件是:只要遇上医生休假,我就得为了就医生休假回来的时间连续吃避孕药,而我觉得自己非常不好彩就在一个周期当中遇到了两次医生的休假(后来问了同期的几个姐妹儿他们也基本都碰上医生休假要吃避孕药的事儿),虽说在试管中吃避孕药调整月经周期是常见的做法,但是每次遇到非自己身体原因而是因为医生休假,自己就要被吃避孕药的这种做法让我着实觉得自己不被当人看)。
郭医生诊所——郭医生的诊所会跟进得明显比HRC密,并且而且郭医生从不休假,有要吃避孕药的一定是因为你的身体需要!!(这点是郭医生让我敬佩的很大一个原因)基本开始用药以后是2天回诊所抽一次血查一次B超检测卵泡的生长情况及身体的用药指标,会根据身体情况决定用药的天数及多少,为了积累多一点弹药,我做了两个周期,而两个周期因为身体情况的不同用量有明显的区别,第二个周期因为我把身体养得棒棒的,节约了不少钱和时间呢!(注:这个就是按次用药结算的好处之一吧)郭医生检查卵泡有一个特点,你身体里的每一个卵泡无论大小都会认真详细的记录下来,他看,然后念出来护士记录,事后会自己动手亲自登记和当着病人的面详细的统计和计算每个卵泡的大小及生长情况(注:医生亲自手写且人肉统计哦,这个是在HRC绝对不可能见到的,在国内多数情况也是由实习生或者助手来完成吧。)总而言之,用“事必躬亲”这四个字来形容郭医生看病人,本主觉得一点也不为过!
恩,其实还有好多感受想写,因为体验太多太深刻,但是我想把重点列出来可以供有需要的人参考也就是我这份评论最大的用处了。我推荐了身边很多有需要的朋友去郭医生那里,因为是真心觉得这是在做好事儿积德。但是郭医生严格控制病人数量,据了解现在病人已经排到九月份了,所以着急的朋友可能也就不了郭医生,我也有些朋友被郭爸爸给拒了的,这事儿讲缘分。
如果需要的人时间充裕且也真的想找郭医生的话,我在这里奉上郭医生这里排号小攻略:
1.及时填好郭爸爸发给你的资料,不懂怎么填的可以微信及时问他。如果你在国内有计划要来美国试管,一定第一时间预约,致电郭爸爸(Martin Kuo),务必及时按照郭爸爸的要求填写好资料,双方的基本资料及护照信息,信用卡信息(郭医生面谈病人是需要收费的,有330块的问诊费(在美国几乎私人诊所的医生都是需要收这笔费用的,我那个不惜诊费的引路朋友硬是投了好多白花花的银子才问出来的路啊),这个是用在与郭医生面谈以后扣费使用的,这点可以很放心一定是在面谈完以后才会划扣的)等等,这样子才会方便郭爸爸在众多病人中快速的建好你的档案,安排好你的面谈时间。像前面说到的那位“别再遇到”的小愤主就是卡在这个环节上,我想说,大仙,你是来试管的,不提供夫妻双方的资料和签名人医生能给往下做吗?没有夫妻双方的签名,医生就给你这把事儿给做了那医生是要蹲大狱滴,明白不?
2.一定要守信用,遵守约定的时间。如果你跟郭爸爸已经约好时间了,但是你一声不吭的连招呼也不打就让这个约悄悄的划过,事后想起来再去做补救很有可能为时已晚,郭爸爸和郭医生都是十分注看中“信用”这个东西的,这点有点跟了国外的风格,对人都一样(无论你是有钱人还是有很多钱的人)对信用要求很高,我有几个朋友被拒也是卡在这个环节上。
3.带着守时丶谦逊丶有礼和感恩的心。这样的话,无论走到哪里要做什么都会事半功倍的。
最后,祝有需要的你早日好孕。不谢!嘻嘻!
哎哟,好长好认真哦,这要换成是在穷游或者是天涯丶百度论坛的话应该可以被加精置顶啦吧!强烈要求在这里也加精置顶!!!精华帖啊~居然也三千多字啦!都是心血啊,希望能帮到大家~~~~
- 闯荡世界的张小O from China

May 17, 2017 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
我想说自己太幸运了!一次就中奖,遇到郭医师和郭爸爸应该是我人生中最荣幸的事。我们之前搜索了很多试管婴儿医生的履历,发现郭医师具有非常专业的医学背景,每一年都获得专业领域上的最高奖项,我想这样一个对待自己工作要求精益求精的医生对待病人也一定错不了,我的判断没错,和郭医师的第一次面谈近2个小时,他是一个言谈举止中温文尔雅丶做事有条不紊丶为人谦虚谨慎,真正做到了温良恭俭让的具有最高专业资质的华裔医师。郭医师耐心并且非常专业的回答让我和先生非常放心,我们决定按照郭医师的要求一步步来。
打促排卵针的时期无疑是很辛苦的,再加上我对疼痛非常敏感,每次护士打针时郭爸爸和郭医生都会握着我的手陪着我给我加油鼓劲,郭医师对我病情的掌握也是精确到每小时每分钟,规定的时间内必须打针丶吃药,一分钟都不能耽搁,移植手术做完,睁开双眼第一个见的就是郭医师,后来知道郭医师对每一个病人都是直到确定病人安全苏醒过来一切都正常时他才会离开。
印象最深的是确定我已经顺利怀孕后的第四周因为自己疏忽大意晚上六点多钟我上卫生间时发现流了一点血,当时和先生都吓傻了,赶紧给郭医师打电话,郭医师知道后让我马上平躺不要乱动,需要立即打针,可是家人都紧张的不敢打,郭医师立马说让我去他的诊所或是在家等着他安排人过来给我打针,当时已经晚上七点多钟了,我和先生都觉得这样麻烦医生不太好,在郭医师的电话指导下我平安打了保胎针,在床上安静躺着,没想到第二天郭医师百忙之中抽出时间和郭爸爸到我家里来看我,让我和先生非常感动。在郭医师的指导下,我现在平安度过了前十周,现在怀孕已经三个多月了,宝宝很健康。非常感谢郭医师。
在这里我还想说一下郭爸爸,他是我见到最好的父亲,也是最好的医护天使,每次见到郭爸爸时紧张忐忑的心情都烟消云散,他会像自己的父亲一样关心你丶帮助你,做完手术时郭爸爸还会发微信问你感觉如何,有时要去药房拿药时,郭爸爸这位年纪七十多岁的老人会带你走两条街,还会按照郭医师的嘱咐帮你标记好每次用药多少。在郭医师的诊所你会觉得很温暖,相信郭医师专业的医学技术和郭爸爸悉心的呵护一定能帮助更多的准妈妈们顺利怀孕。
再次感谢郭医师和郭爸爸!
- littleangele12 from Los Angeles

May 9, 2017 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
非常感谢郭医生和郭爸爸,我已成功怀上小宝宝。郭医生有耐心有责任感,从在国内提交表格90分钟微信视频会诊后,郭医生就开始事事微信指导,有问必答,就连吃什么牌子的保健品都会给出建议,每次抽血后都会微信告之检查情况,并及时调整用药剂量,还会再多发一份邮件到我邮箱,凡事亲自亲为,让我非常放心,这也是我找华人医生而没找老外医生的主要原因,沟通起来非常方便,少了中间人的翻译也就少了一层误会和麻烦。 郭医生的父亲也非常好人,70多岁也还在帮儿子打理繁琐杂事,毕竟又会中文又会英文的助理很难找到,郭医生的收费不贵也有郭爸爸的功劳。郭爸爸会很有耐心教我打针方法,有时需要买的药,郭爸爸都会陪我走两条街到药房去买,并把每天服用方法和时间写来下,让我这个英语白痴来说非常地感动,希望您早日找到合适的中文助理,不用如此操劳了。 最后,我以小宝宝发誓,我不是拖,很客观的评价:郭医生是医术高明丶有责任有耐心值得信任的好医生。郭爸爸说话比较耿直,也许会无心得罪某些人,但请病友放心,他不是仗着儿子不尊重病人的父亲,在我眼中是一位和蔼可亲事事为我们着想的好助理。 附上去年加郭爸爸和郭医生微信截图,还有郭爸爸写的用药方法和时间,感谢!
- Eisk from China

February 4, 2017 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo was the most caring and attentive doctor I have ever had. I gave birth to a healthy baby boy 2 weeks ago and that would have not been possible with out his help. Everyone who was with me for this journey was amazed at how much time he spent explaining things and how hands on he was. At my transfer he took his time even staying and talking to us, which I heard is not the norm for doctors. Even when I was released to my OB he still answered questions and helped me. I would only want to deal with him in the future. His staff was always so attentive and professional. Do your self a favor and go with Dr. Kuo. You wont be disappointed.
- Ashley M. from Las Vegas, NV

February 3, 2017 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo was the most caring and attentive doctor I have come across. I gave birth to a healthy baby boy 2 weeks ago and that would have not been possible with out his help. Everyone who was with me for this journey was amazed at how much time he spent explaining things and how hands on he was. At my transfer he took his time even staying and talking to us, which I heard is not the norm for doctors. Even when I was released to my OB he still answered questions and helped me. I would only want to deal with him in the future. His staff was always so attentive and professional. Do your self a favor and go with Dr. Kuo. You wont be disappointed.
- Ashley M. from Henderson, NV

November 13, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is truly an outstanding doctor in so many ways. I was diagnosed with PCOS, making my pregnancy particularly challenging. After years of seeing other fertility doctors, a friend recommended Dr. Kuo and it was one of the best things that happened in my life. I've come to realize that not all doctors are equal, Dr. Kuo's great attention to detail, intricate planning, and meticulous execution make the world of difference. Not only is he intelligent and knowledgeable, most of all, he truly cares about his patients. I am now 10 weeks pregnant with a strong and healthy fetus. Thank you, Dr. Kuo!
- Anonymous

November 13, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is truly an outstanding doctor in so many ways. I was diagnosed with PCOS, making my pregnancy particularly challenging. After years of seeing other fertility doctors, a friend recommended Dr. Kuo and it was one of the best things that happened in my life. I've come to realize that not all doctors are equal, Dr. Kuo's great attention to detail, intricate planning, and meticulous execution make the world of difference. I am now 10 weeks pregnant with a strong and healthy fetus.
- Karen P. from Los Angeles, CA

Dr. John Kuo IVF Infertility Fertility Reproductive MD Doctor Beverly Hills Los Angeles LA CA California 郭大庆 不孕症 试管婴儿 双博士 医生 洛杉矶 加州 郭大慶 中国 醫生 試管嬰兒 洛杉磯 Irvine Arcadia Alhambra Pasadena Diamond Bar Rowland Hacienda Heights Cost Treatment Fertilization baby birth November 12, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0) and from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is truly an outstanding doctor in so many ways. I was diagnosed with PCOS, making my pregnancy particularly challenging. After years of seeing other fertility doctors, a friend recommended Dr. Kuo and it was one of the best things that happened in my life. I've come to realize that not all doctors are equal, Dr. Kuo's great attention to detail, intricate planning, and meticulous execution make the world of difference. Not only is he intelligent and knowledgeable, most of all, he truly cares about his patients. I am now 10 weeks pregnant with a strong and healthy fetus. Thank you, Dr. Kuo!
- Karen P. from Los Angeles, CA

November 11, 2016 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
与郭医生的缘分是从郭爸爸开始的……电话那头,他慷慨激昂,幽默风趣的讲解,把郭医生已经描绘成了拯救银河系的圣斗士。让我在无数咨询电话中,印象深刻,相较于那些无关痛痒,爱搭不理护士姐姐的电话,的确别具一格,感觉这位试管婴儿销售人员简直是高薪聘请的拼命三郎。最后我老公冒昧地问了一句:“你把郭医生说得这么完美,他是你的谁啊”,电话那头毫不犹豫,一种骄傲之情油然而生:“我儿子!”,我立马跟老公说,“我们去见见他儿子吧,哈哈” 于是,我开始了我的试管之路。其实,我和老公在试管之前根本就没做过任何检查,已有一个娃的我们,一直在稀里糊涂的在造小人中自得其乐。三十出头的我们认为自己年轻,有活力,做试管婴儿就是想一次可以生两个涂方便的事情,就这么任性的开始了。第一见到郭医生,我两对他都有种一见钟情的感觉,温文尔雅,思路清晰,耐心仔细。我和老公很快就决定了就在这里做。试管开始,等待郭医生的微信成了每天生活中的一部分,按时吃药丶勇敢打针丶说明化验结果调整药量。终于快取卵啦。记得最后一针是pp针,必须要精确时间才能成功取卵,我和老公都不敢下手,只好求助郭医生帮忙找护士,这针必须凌晨两点打,这可急坏了我们,要知道在美帝下班后的私生活是很不情愿被人打扰的。让我两意外的是,郭医生那的一个美丽的护士妹妹回复了我们,凌晨两点半我们去了她的家里,她一直没睡觉,一直在等我,当她把我从她家送出来的那一瞬,一股暖流涌上心头,感觉郭医生的团队都是暖心教主,第二天早上取卵了,没有任何痛苦,除了实验室的护士阿姨那扎针的技术真是不敢恭维(这时你会非常怀念国内的护士阿姨)。 我醒来的那一刻,一圈人围着我,老公丶郭医生丶护士,端茶递水嘘寒问暖,我又一次彻底的刷了一遍存在感。郭医生很高兴的跟我说我取了51个卵,但是我输卵管的检测情况很不好,做了两次两侧都堵塞,原来上天安排我做试管婴儿真有他的道理。在这里我插播一条,医生的态度真的对我们特别重要,他的鼓励和安慰有时候胜过老公,因为试管婴儿还是有一些不定因素,需要医生和病人的绝对配合和信任,才能达到预期的效果,我们女人的心情在里面也起到至关重要的作用。成功取卵后,我经历了取卵综合症,体质原因,我吐得前仰后翻,郭医生每天的微信快被骚扰坏了,还好老公无微不至的照顾和郭医生的鼓励,一个星期就变回正常人了。 接着,在移植前我又查出又子宫内膜炎,又是一个月的医治时间,又是新一轮的考验,其实,到后来,你会觉得试管婴儿就是一场心理战争,所以一定要选一个足智多谋的军师,不能贸然去冲锋陷阵,虽然我的移植时间一拖再拖,但身体的各项情况都准备得特别充分,子宫环境也非常好,移植一次成功!如愿得了双胞胎,哈哈。再后来,我和老公都一直舍不得离开郭医生的诊所,虽然两个宝贝已经三个月顺利从生殖中心毕业了,到了新的产科医生中,但是每一次宝宝的b超照片还发给郭医生看一下,总觉得这样才安心。
以下经验仅供姐妹们分享:
1丶 价格透明,郭医生这里明码标价,听好多姐妹说秋后算账的医院很多。所以还是事先把价格方面问清楚。
2丶 医生执照齐全,经验丰富,不要动不动就让小护士妹妹接待你,看不到医生。医生的诊断直接影响成功率。
3丶 医生态度至关重要,我个人认为长相也很重要,哈哈。
4丶 一定要做遗传基因筛查 (PGS),性别也能筛查了,这个对提高成功率很重要。
最后,我老公zero再次感谢郭医生丶郭爸爸。希望你们能帮助到更多想当妈妈的姐妹。
- muuuuuuuu

October 22, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best Doctor
He is the best doctor I have ever seen.
- C. from Los Angeles, CA

October 21, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
郭医生是我见过的最好的医生。当时选医生的时候没有参考广告,而是在各网站上查阅医生的资料,最后锁定郭医生是因为关于他所有的评论都非常棒,他毕业的院校和所得的荣誉又那么有说服力,人看上去也很儒雅,会说普通话,事实证明我的选择太正确了。
在国内努力了很多次做了不少手术,包括IVF,都没有怀上,每次去医院感觉自己就像是车间里的产品一样,放上流水线就只能自生自灭,没人关心我的情况,没人听我介绍病情,每次5分钟就把我打发了,身心受到很大打击,如果在美国还是没有,可能就彻底放弃了。
郭医生对病人非常耐心,态度始终极好,更关键的是他会根据每个人的情况进行调理,不放过每一个细节,他还会把微信给每一个病人,可以随时联系到他,什么问题都有问必答,非常负责任,让病人在心理上放心很多。他诊所的护士和郭爸爸人都很好,很可爱,不像有的诊所还要看人脸色。
现在我已经两个多月了,一次成功,家人都非常高兴,也算了却父母的心事。这是我第一次发表评论,用中文是我想让更多国内的人了解郭医生,不要只听信广告的,更多的要听听患者的感受以及权威网站的综合评价。
上帝保佑他!
- Angel S. from Arcadia, CA

September 14, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is an exceptional physician and provides the kind of care that I have not experienced with other doctors. He is available via email and cell phone. He personally performs all ultrasounds and personally calls with all test results. He does not rush through appointments and answers all questions. For patients like me who have gone through the trauma of years of infertility, having a doctor like Dr. Kuo who is knowledgeable, caring and gentle makes the experience so much more easier.
- Irene S. in Albuquerque, NM

September 14, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Amazing patient care!
Dr. Kuo is an exceptional physician and provides the kind of care that I have not experienced with other doctors. He is available via email and cell phone. He personally performs all ultrasounds and personally calls with all test results. He does not rush through appointments and answers all questions. For patients like me who have gone through the trauma of years of infertility, having a doctor like Dr. Kuo who is knowledgeable, caring and gentle makes the experience so much more easier.
- Irene S. from Albuquerque, NM

Dr. John Kuo IVF Infertility Fertility Reproductive MD Doctor Beverly Hills Los Angeles CA California 郭大庆 不孕症 试管婴儿 双博士 医生 洛杉矶 加州 郭大慶 中国 醫生 試管嬰兒 洛杉磯 Irvine Arcadia Alhambra Pasadena Diamond Bar Rowland Hacienda Heights Cost Treatment Fertilization baby September 13, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: A Great Doctor
My wife and I are impressed by Dr. Kuo. He explains everything in full details, and is very careful during our treatment. We went to another doctor before, and would have a lab every 2 weeks, but with Dr. Kuo, it was every 2 days, and even every 1 day during the critical time.
Dr. Kuo is also always available on phone or txt. When my wife had questions, she would text him and get a reply within 15minutes. Both of us strongly recommend Dr. Kuo.
- Tuan Linh V. from Los Angeles, CA

September 12, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I highly recommend Dr.Kuo. He and his staff are a great team to work with. Dr.Kuo is extremely professional and patient while studying and treating the case. We were informed about all the possible pros and cons in our initial appointment(which was truly in depth, lasted for 3 hours).
He is very cost effective. The office staff makes it a point to maintain your scheduled appointment to go smoothly and there is no wait time at all.
Dr.Kuo is available to answer your questions at any time of the day.Saying that, a patient gets his personal contact number. An answer to your questions comes within 10 min if you text him(even at odd hours and on weekends).
He does all the ultrasounds, retrieval, embryo transfer by himself and updates day wise progress by himself!!
I am 17weeks pregnant now. We are very happy to have Dr.Kuo helping us out with this process.
He has a wonderful team;Eliana, Michelle, Adaure. They helped us in filling the claims and make the process smoother with our insurance, since it was out of network for us.
Highly recommend Dr.Kuo!!
- Sayali D. from Los Angeles, CA

September 2, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is an exceptional doctor and we're lucky that we had him for our IVF. He is courteous, humble, cares about his patients, works 7 days in a week with no holidays/vacations, answers our text messages and phone calls in a timely manner. Most importantly, he knows what he is doing. IVF was no fun, but having a caring and knowledgeable doctor made it more relaxing for us. Now I'm 9 weeks pregnant! Highly recommend.
- Flora Z. in Yorba Linda, CA

September 1, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Exceptional Doctor
Dr. Kuo is an exceptional doctor and we're lucky that we had him for our IVF. He is courteous, humble, cares about his patients, works 7 days in a week with no holidays/vacations, answers our text messages and phone calls in a timely manner. Most importantly, he knows what he is doing. IVF was no fun, but having a caring and knowledgeable doctor made it more relaxing for us. Now I'm 9 weeks pregnant! Highly recommend.
- Flora Z

August 19, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I am 42 years old and when other doctors told me my chances of getting pregnant with my own eggs was slim to none, he didn't lose hope in me. I am 11 weeks pregnant! Dr. Kuo and his staff are extremely caring, always responsive and knowledgable. He is the only doctor I know who gives out his personal cell phone. He works 7 days a week and is always on call. He also performs all the ultrasounds himself. He's incredible and the only IVF Dr. I would ever recommend!!!!
- Michelle R in Carlsbad, CA

August 19, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: There is No One Better!
I am 42 years old and when other doctors told me my chances of getting pregnant with my own eggs were slim to none, Dr. Kuo didn't lose hope in me. And now, I am 11 weeks pregnant! Dr. Kuo and his staff are exceptional in every way. You are not just a number here. They know you're name and truly care about your progress. Dr. Kuo is also the only doctor I know who gives out his personal cell phone. He works 7 days a week and is always on call. He also performs all the ultrasounds himself, no nurse- him. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. He is the Best!
- Michelle

August 18, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
When other doctors told me my chances of getting pregnant with my own eggs were slim to none, Dr. Kuo didn't lose hope in me. And now, I am 11 weeks pregnant! Dr. Kuo and his staff are wonderful in every way. You are not just a number here. They know you're name and truly care about your progress. Dr. Kuo is also the only doctor I know who gives out his personal cell phone. He works 7 days a week and is always on call. He also performs all the ultrasounds himself, no nurse- him. I trusted him fully with my treatments and protocol and let him have at it. And he obviously did a phenomenal job. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. He is the Best!
- Michelle R. from Del Mar, CA

August 4, 2016 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
郭医生您好。第一次是在电视广告中看到医生您,当时就觉得是一位温文儒雅的好医生。在今年年初第一次约见面谈时,证实我的第一印象,很高兴坚持自己的选择。 郭医生会在第一次面谈时详细的介绍丶解说丶分析丶解答接下来要治疗的流程,而且相信大家在网上已经可以看到郭医生的公开报价,这是其他同类型医生中无法找到的资信。医生还会主动让我们知道他的直接联络方式。每次有疑问的时候,发出信息,都会在短时间内得到回答,记得某天一早发现出血,因为太紧张,发出信息后才发觉早上7点还没到,在自己感到很不好意思时。医生的信息就回复过来了,并且教我如何处理。这种贴心的照顾,让我很安心也很感动。 医生很忙,病人很多,但他可以做到准时会见我们,这是在美国看医生很难得的。郭医生的技术很好,每一次检查从没让我感觉不适,另外我血管很难找,因为常常要验血,有几次护士找很久,针头进去后还是没成功,我们向医生求救,他都可以出手解救当时的尴尬。每次医生得到验血报告,也会打电话告知情况,需要时马上做出药物调整。 在郭医生管理下的办公室我还可以从email中得到吃药打针的日程表,每次预约的前一天还可以接到办公室打来的提醒电话。 很感谢能认识郭医生。现在我已经转去另一位妇产科医生,只看那一位医生一次,但已经对他感到怕怕了!很想回到郭医生您那里。哈哈! 今天BB已经12周5天了,前几天抽血包含血糖,明天我会去做一个超声波。感谢您让我体会当妈妈的感受。 希望您的事业顺利,好好保重身体。谢谢您。
- Christy Xie

June 29, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I highly recommend Dr. Kuo and his staff; Eliana , Michelle, and Adaure. At IVF Fertility Center, you receive personal attention and care at every visit. . He is definitely the most friendly and skilled fertility specialist you can find in Los Angeles .
- Tina in Temple City, CA

June 28, 2016 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
2015年末第一次在郭医生诊所咨询后就决定在郭医生这里做试管,第一次郭医生就和我们谈了1个多小时,回答我的各种问题,还亲自帮我做B超,让我知道我的卵泡有多少,以后可能促出来多少。一对一的真心服务让人非常感动,每次有任何问题只要微信给郭医生本人,不出10分钟郭医生都会迅速回复我,有一次打针时候遇到问题,当时都已经晚上10点多了,我还是打扰了郭医生,他很快帮我解决了问题,让我可以按时打针。我在去郭医生诊所前去了很知名的HRC,我觉得自己就是一个号码在那里,没有人关注你,没有人在乎你,有了问题只能发邮件,连电话都找不到配给我的那位护士。所以我后来果断放弃了那个诊所。 郭医生取卵的技术相当好,当时我害怕自己过度刺激或者大出血什么,结果取卵回家休息,发现真的连血都么有出。第2天就恢复了正常活动。 今天我顺利毕业了,我非常感谢郭医生为我做的一切。希望您身体健康,万事顺利!
- Tina W.

June 28, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I highly recommend Dr. Kuo and his staff; Eliana, Michelle, and Adaure. At IVF Fertility Center, you receive personal attention and care at every visit. . He is definitely the most friendly and skilled fertility specialist you can find in Los Angeles .He was personally involved in everything! The consultation, ultrasounds, phone calls for reports and most importantly, he did the actual egg retrieval and implantation procedure. (In some large facility, sometimes only technicians did that part). I always messaged him my questions and concerns, I got his answer within 10 Minutes . It make me feel relaxed during this very stressful time. I am now 10 weeks pregnant and have moved on to a standard OB/GYN. I'm really going to miss Dr. Kuo and all his staff. Thanks again!
- Tina W. from Rosemead, CA

June 27, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr Kuo is the best IVF doctors we have ever met. IVF treatment is always very stressful, but with his caring and prompt responses will make the whole process much more relaxing. You can contact him with any concerns and he will response in very short time. From the first to the last visit, he never makes you feel rush but very patient to check every points. Besides this, professional wise, during the IVF treatment, he will customized the treatment and closely interact with patients to maximize the outcome. I highly recommend Dr Kuo!!
- Susie C. from Porter Ranch, CA

June 28, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: We are so thankful to Dr. Kuo
I highly recommend Dr. Kuo and his staff; Eliana , Michelle. Leanne , Adaure. At IVF Fertility Center, you receive personal attention and care at every visit. . He is definitely the most friendly and skilled fertility specialist you can find in Los Angeles .He was personally involved in everything! The consultation, ultrasounds, phone calls for reports and most importantly, he did the actual egg retrieval and implantation procedure. (In some large facility, sometimes only technicians did that part). I always messaged him my questions and concerns, I got his answer within 10 Minutes . It make me feel relaxed during this very stressful time. I am now 10 weeks pregnant and have moved on to a standard OB/GYN. I'm really going to miss Dr. Kuo and all his staff. Thanks again!
- Tina

June 28, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title:
Dr Kuo is the best IVF doctors we have ever met. IVF treatment is always very stressful, but with his caring and prompt responses will make the whole process much more relaxing. You can contact him with any concerns and he will response in very short time. From the first to the last visit, he never makes you feel rush but very patient to check every points. Besides this, professional wise, during the IVF treatment, he will customized the treatment and closely interact with patients to maximize the outcome. I highly recommend Dr Kuo!!
- Anonymous

June 14, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I am a huge fan of Dr. Kuo and his spectacular team. He is extremely smart, kind, and an efficient doctor. His nurses are all fantastic and there was never a wait time. He is very cost conscious, explains things in detail, and is super organized. Infertility pretty much sucks all around, but working with his team made it bearable. We had three IUIs at his office and though we were not successful, that was not his fault at all. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is beginning their fertility journey.
- S S. from Los Angeles, CA

June 9, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Great compassionate doctor who really listens and responds quickly. Truly great doctor!
- Emily in Atlanta, GA

June 8, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I have never had a better IVF doctor than Dr Kuo. He has a wonderful manner and comprehensive knowledge. His staff are just as compassionate and helpful. I have never been to a practice where doctor responds back to your concerns and problems so quickly. Plus, he works on weekends too to accommodate his patients! I would recommend Dr Kuo to anyone. He truly cares for his patients.
- Emily T. from McDonough, GA

May 31, 2016 from ChineseInLA.com 洛杉矶华人资讯网 (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
郭医生非常有耐心,会随时解答所有问题并给出专业意见,五颗星!希望这次能成功,加油!
- Crystal

April 14, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr Kuo is an exceptional doctor in every way. We had a tough diagnosis going in and we knew it wouldn't be an easy road, but I had no idea it would take so much to get pregnant. When going thru these hard times you really need a caring, well researched and hard working doctor like Kuo. Unlike a lot of clinics the appointments run on time, he does all the scans himself instead of a nurse. He will see you any day of the week and submit insurance claims for you. I can’t recommend him enough!
- Emily in Los Angeles, CA

April 13, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Couldn't of asked for a better doctor
5.0 star rating 4/13/2016 Dr Kuo is an exceptional doctor in every way. We had a tough male infertility diagnosis going in and we knew it wouldn't be an easy road, but boy I had no idea it would take so much to get pregnant. When going thru these hard times you really need a caring, well researched and hard working doctor like Kuo. Unlike a lot of clinics the appointments run on time, he does all the scans himself instead of a nurse, he will see you any day of the week and yes that includes Sunday and most holidays. He also has the most wonderful nurses I heart them big time. I used to hate needles (now I use them daily) so my first blood draws were scary and they are so careful and painless. We even had one of the nurses drive to our house to administer a shot at 10pm on a Sunday and she was as gracious as ever. I actually miss seeing them now that I've graduated.
I could email or call him and would always get a prompt answer no matter what it was about. I appreciate that he stays up to date on all the latest studies because this is always an evolving jigsaw puzzle. For a RE he also does what he can to make this taxing process easier whether it be less invasive medicines and most importantly filing your insurance claims for you. Its hard to pay out of pocket for something so expensive that everyone else seems to get for free I am so thankful that at the very least he and his team take some of the burden off you by submitting it for you. Most clinics in LA won't do this for you let alone give you this kind of comprehensive care the IVF Fertility Center does.
My fiance has pretty high standards not just doctors but most any professional and he still comments almost daily about what excellent care we got. I am so thankful I didn't mess around with any other clinics. and went straight to him. I recommend him hands down and so do the little 10 fingers and toes in my belly. Now if only he could deliver our babies too ;)
- Emily & Jonny

April 13, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr Kuo is an exceptional doctor in every way. We had a tough male infertility diagnosis going in and we knew it wouldn't be an easy road, but boy I had no idea it would take so much to get pregnant. When going thru hell you really need a caring, well researched and hard working doctor like Kuo. Unlike a lot of clinics the appointments run on time, he does all the scans himself instead of a nurse, he will see you any day of the week and yes that includes Sunday and most holidays. He also has the most wonderful nurses I heart them big time. I used to hate needles (now I use them daily) so my first blood draws were scary and they are so careful and painless. We even had one of the nurses drive to our house to administer a shot at 10pm on a Sunday and she was as gracious as ever. I actually miss seeing them now that I've graduated.
I could email or call him and would always get a prompt answer no matter what it was about. I appreciate that he stays up to date on all the latest studies because this is always an evolving jigsaw puzzle. For a RE he also does what he can to make this taxing process easier whether it be less invasive medicines and most importantly filing your insurance claims for you. Its hard to pay out of pocket for something so expensive that everyone else seems to get for free I am so thankful that at the very least he and his team take some of the burden off you by submitting it for you. Most clinics in LA won't do this for you let alone give you this kind of comprehensive care the IVF Fertility Center does.
My fiance has pretty high standards not just doctors but most any professional and he still comments almost daily about what excellent care we got. I am so thankful I didn't mess around with any other clinics and went straight to him. I recommend him hands down and so do the little 10 fingers and toes in my belly. Now if only he could deliver our babies too ;)
- Emily B. from Marina del Rey, CA

April 12, 2016 from HealthGrades (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
We can't thank dr. Kuo enough. After visiting many different doctors, we made the best decision to switch to dr. Kuo. He is the most caring, earnest, dedicated Doctor that we ever encountered. And of course, miracle happened! His staff are amazing too!!!
- T.W. in California

April 12, 2016 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: 5 Star Doctor
We can't thank Dr. Kuo enough. After visiting many different doctors, we made the best decision to switch to Dr. Kuo. He is the most caring, earnest, dedicated doctor that we ever encountered. And of course, miracle happened! And his staff is wonderful as well !!!
- T.W.

January 16, 2016 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is great. He is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. His staff is courteous and very welcoming. I had a very positive experience at his IVF Fertility Center. After just one course of treatment, I became pregnant. Dr. Kuo is a higher standard of IVF and I hope his model is the future of Fertility and Reproductive Services. I would highly recommend Dr. Kuo to anyone who is considering IVF. I have never met a doctor who really truly cares so much about his patients.
- Sagnita R. from Clovis, CA

2016 from FertilityIQ (Rating: Doctor John Kuo: 10 out of 10 Clinic: 10 out of 10)
Age: 43 Race: Ashkenazi Jewish Treatment: 1 IUI, 2 IVF, Donor Sperm Diagnosis: Diminished Ovarian Reserve, Poor Egg Quality
With other clinics I have been to, you meet the doctor and then see a nurse. If you're lucky that doctor will do the procedure. Or perhaps it will be his or her colleague or a nurse. Not what you expect. With Dr. Kuo, I saw him every single time, even after I got pregnant. When other doctors told me I should look into donor eggs, because of my high FSH and my age (42), Dr. Kuo didn't give up on me. And here I am, pregnant. He is the best!!!!! Trust him. I put all my faith in him and let him make the decisions. He is the expert. Dr. Kuo takes personal interest and care with his patients. He is ALWAYS available. In fact, he gives his patients his personal cell phone should you have an questions or concerns. He is the only doctor that I met with that does this. Everyone else, you call during office hours or perhaps a nurse will call you back if you're lucky. I was on Gonal-F, Menopur, Omnitrope. I was told I had very minimal eggs and poor egg quality. I worked on that with diet (avocados daily), fish, acupuncture and herbs. I got my FSH from a 23 to 7. We retrieved 9 eggs, fertilized 6. :) Did I mention I am 42? I have very small, thin veins. She was the only one who could draw my blood and did it well! She was also extremely caring, knowledgable and concerned. I love her! Parking - need to park up the road. But he is possibly moving offices to Pasadena from Beverly Hills. He puts it plain and simpe on his website. www.ivffertilitycenter.com Affordable. A third less than everyone else! Its the medications that get you!

2015 - 2016 from FertilityIQ (Rating: Doctor John Kuo: 10 out of 10 Clinic: 10 out of 10)
Age: 35 - 36 Race: European Treatment: 2 IVF, Donor Sperm Diagnosis: Male Factor
He's a hardworking and diligent man who wants to see his clients succeed. If you want to be treated as an individual with someone who oversees every aspect of your treatment then consult with him. He is heads above the areas mega clinics and often has far better success. He was the hardest working man I've ever met. He did ever single ultrasound himself never used anyone else, he saw on 7 days a week even holidays if needed. He was honest and practical yet invested in our success. There was never any test or treatment considered too out of the box and we were always on the same page. If I had a question my email was answered that same day and no question was too small. He is a small practice where you are treated as a human and never a number or dollar sign. He is fair in all billing practices and will submit to insurance for you even tho he's out of pocket he works to get you covered. Antagonist Only 2 weeks of less of birth control for most patients HGH if needed Endometrial biopsy not just a scratch RPL test with immune testing Era receptivity test We even got one of his nurses to come to our house late on a Sunday night for a small fee to do our trigger shot cause we were afraid to mess it up. They were great with blood draws too! I'd say a weakness is the office is shared with a plastic surgeon which is a little strange but I never saw a single plastic surgeon patient in the year and a half I was there. Other than that I received far better care than what I've heard from my friends in the area and all over the US. A wonderful clinic that is always looking to figure out how to safely get your pregnancy leaving no stone unturned. All in around $10k plus meds which due to their telling me about discount programs I was able to get at lower cost.

2016 from FertilityIQ (Rating: Doctor John Kuo: 10 out of 10 Clinic: 10 out of 10)
Age: 40 Race: East Asian Treatment: 1 IVF Diagnosis: Recurrent Pregnancy Loss
Dr. Kuo is extremely detailed and thorough, much more than any other fertility doctor I've spoken to. You never feel rushed or treated like a number. Patients are able to easily access their lab work and he goes over the results each time, himself. He's extremely cautious and will communicate the risks of what he's recommending. To talk to him during your first visit on the timeline and what to expect, that was the only thing that was a bit unclear. Dr. Kuo was also very professional and warm. He always took the time to speak with my husband and I, no matter how busy he was. I had a very low AFC (6) and AMH so knew our chances for a successful IVF were not great. He initially treated me for hypothyroid and vitamin deficiencies (D3 and folate). I also had a hysteroscopy and plypectomy done before treatment, along with a 21-days of antibiotics. Began with Estradiol a week before menses. Started IVF on day 2 with Follistim, Gonal-F, Bravely, and Menopur. Added Ganirelix and Cetrotide on Day He was able to retrieve 4 eggs and 1 made it through the week but was abnormal (Mosaic Monosomy) so we never had a shot at implantation. Extremely warm, compassionate and professional. Clinic is very clean with available street parking if you're willing to walk a few blocks. Staff is always warm and welcoming. We paid approximately $23,000 for treatment (did not include any surgeries that needed to be conducted prior to IVF).

2016 from FertilityIQ (Rating: Doctor John Kuo: 10 out of 10 Clinic: 10 out of 10)
Age: 34 Race: East Asian, Middle Eastern Treatment: IVF Diagnosis: PCOS
Dr. Kuo is truly an outstanding doctor in so many ways. I was diagnosed with PCOS, making my pregnancy particularly challenging. After years of seeing other fertility doctors, a friend recommended Dr. Kuo and it was one of the best things that happened in my life. I've come to realize that not all doctors are equal, Dr. Kuo's great attention to detail, intricate planning, and meticulous execution make the world of difference. Not only is he intelligent and knowledgeable, most of all, he truly cares about his patients. I am now 10 weeks pregnant with a strong and healthy fetus. Thank you, Dr. Kuo!

December 18, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: The best fertility doctor in L.A.
Dr. Kuo is compassionate, knowledgeable and a great human being. Exactly what you want when you are trying to have kids!
- Anonymous

December 15, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title:
I had a great experience
- Anonymous

December 14, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I had a very great experience with Dr. Kuo. He is an awesome Doctor and cares so much for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.
- Tov'e W. from Ramona, CA

December 1, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a miracle worker! He's very meticulous at his practice. Before seeing Dr. Kuo we had multiple unsuccessful attempts with another doctor for about 4 years. We were at the point of either getting a surrogate mother or adopting according to our previous doctors. Luckily we were referred to Dr Kuo and "bam" the rest was history with twins coming in February! Thank you Dr Kuo and his wonderful staff of Leanne & Eliana...
- Eric L. from Hermosa Beach, CA

November 28, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: The best fertility doctor in LA
This is the first time I am writing a review as this will help people like me who are suffering from infertility make an important decision on a doctor. I have found Dr John Kuo by researching online and reading reviews after failing my first IVF. I have been to the top three fertility centers in LA for consultations, but none of the doctors were genuinely interested in helping me. They were trying to rush my husband and I through the consultation without going through my past records in detail. I was so depressed and felt lost afterwards. I did a key word search, “The most compassionate infertility doctor in LA” and Dr John Kuo came up. I was a little weary to go see him at first as I was making a decision on a doctor solely on online research, but decided give a try for the first consultation. He took 2 hours to go through my past record and gave my husband and I suggestions on what options he could recommend. After the first consultation, I knew I could trust and rely on him to go through my second IVF. The process of IVF is very sensitive and stressful, but Dr Kuo guided me through every steps. He always did all of the monitoring and if I emailed him about something, I always received a reply from him on the same day. I was also able to call him on his cell phone for any emergency. He is very precise in his practice. Nothing gets overlooked. He always puts the patients first. He is a truly compassionate doctor! As a result of all the hard work from Dr Kuo, my husband and I are expecting a baby girl in February 2016! We are so thankful for Dr Kuo who made our dream come true after eight years of marriage. I strongly recommend Dr Kuo to anyone who is looking for a compassionate and hard working fertility doctor!
- K.Kim

October 21, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best doctor we've ever dealt with
Best doctor we've ever dealt with.
- Anonymous

October 21, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo has a long list of awards and he is worthy of each one. Hands down the best doctor we've ever dealt with. Care for patient, responsiveness, knowledgeable are just some of the words that best describes him.
I would recommend Dr. Kuo to anyone within my circle and I am confident about my recommendation.
- Richard C. from Pasadena, CA

October 15, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Amazing doctor
Detailed oriented and very knowledgeable. Was able to get pregnant... So he did his job and did it very well. Excellent service from both him and his staff. He is available at all times with a phone call or text, which puts us at ease.
- Kathy

September 22, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I have never written any reviews for anything on Yelp. And it did take me some time to register as a new user just to put in this review. After one year of delay though because I've been busy with my new baby. :) Dr. Kuo is the best doctor I have ever met. To put it simply, Dr. Kuo is a good person. I started visiting him when Dr. Kuo was still working at UCLA. He is very knowledgeable, professional and patient. He responds to emails on a timely manner. And he does call you when you have questions. Sadly Dr. Kuo left UCLA and it is harder for me to visit him because of insurance. Even when I was not visiting him, meaning he was not making any money for helping me, Dr. Kuo still answered my questions through emails and phone calls. Infertility treatments are stressful and emotional. I am more than grateful for all the support and help from Dr. Kuo. I hope no one ever has problems having kids. But if you do, I would recommend Dr. Kuo.
- Vicky Y. from Beverly Hills, CA

September 8, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Pros:
1) He tries to be as cost effective as possible. Does not try to push something you do not need. We went there asking for IVF and he suggested IUI. He recently lowered his prices, because he changed to a lab that is charging him less. This says a lot about his character. 2) Very knowledgeable. As much as I love my OB, I am glad I did not do IUI with her. You really need to go to a specialist for this sort of stuff. 3) As a patient you get access to his cellphone. I've texted him many times asking him questions and he got back to me within minutes. 4) Efficient and is a perfectionist, which you want as traits for your doctor. 5) Professional. Very careful about what he says and goes by facts and science. Doesn't tell you what you want to hear... I was referred to Dr. Kuo by a friend of mine who went through many rounds of IVF from other fertility clinics and finally got pregnant with twins after going through 1 round of IVF with Dr. Kuo. Result - I had done only 1 round of unsuccessful clomid (my body did not respond with clomid) and had to sit out due to a cyst and high FSH level. Was prepared to do injectables plus IUI this month and my period never came. :) I took all the vitamins and made some lifestyle changes he recommended and it worked! He does care about his patients and is available for you anytime you need him. I have once texted him to see if I can have a glass of wine at a wedding. :) I would recommend him to anyone who is going through the headache of infertility!
- Patuna P. from Irvine, CA

July 19, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
My initial IVF journey started at age 40. I had multiple IVF failures (5) at three different fertility clinics in California. I was given high doses of drugs during these cycles, which I responded well, meaning I produced many follicles; however, shortly after fertilization most of the embryos would arrest and the ones transferred back in me would have a negative result. At age 42, discouraged and feeling hopeless, I came across IVF Fertility Center and was intrigued by their affordable IVF approach. After I met with Dr. Kuo, I immediately felt comfortable and hopeful again. He reviewed my medical records from my previous IVF attempts and designed a different protocol for me. Unlike other clinics, this clinic has a customized regimen for each patient, not a cookie-cutter approach. After a couple of cycles, Dr. John Kuo found what regimen worked best for me. I was given less drugs, my embryos were frozen and then transferred back during my natural cycle (at age 43). My husband and I now have a beautiful baby boy.
- Betty G. from Charleston, WV

July 7, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Amazing doctor, great experience
Dr Kuo is absolutely the best doctor one could wish for. He is not only extremely knowlegable and skillfull but also very compassionate and caring. He spends a lot of time with his patients explaining all the details of the treatment, always answers the phone calls and genuinely cares for the outcome of the procedure. I was a patient of Dr Kuo when he worked at UCLA Medical Center and gave birth to a wonderful, healthy baby girl. Now, when he opened his own private practice, I came back to him and the miracle happened again - I am three months pregnant now. His new office is very nice and the staff is very friendly and professional. I would recommend this extraodinary doctor to anyone.
- Inna S.

July 6, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I cannot praise Dr. Kuo enough. He is the best doctor one could find for such a serious and delicate matter as IVF fertilization. He is extremely knowledgeable and skillful in what he is doing. Besides this, he is very compassionate, attentive to his patients and eager to explain all the details. He answers calls at any day and time, and he genuinely cares for the outcome of the procedure. I was a patient of Dr. Kuo when he worked at UCLA Medical Center and gave birth to a wonderful healthy girl. Now, when Dr. Kuo opened his own practice, I became his patient once again and currently I am three months pregnant. The new office is very nice and the staff is very welcoming, friendly and professional. I would recommend this office to anyone who wants to become a parent!
- Inna S. from San Marcos, CA

June 30, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo and his staff are friendly, professional and supportive. After visiting three other doctors, I was referred to Dr. Kuo. He worked with my Ob/Gyn and we conceived. He is the best and truly cares about your well being. Simply the Best!
- Monica D. from Los Angeles, CA

May 11, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Excellent Doctor
Dr. Kuo is an absolutely amazing doctor! Thanks to him we are over the moon with our pregnancy. He is very professional, kind, caring, thorough, and knowledgeable. He is very easy to communicate with and is very responsive through emails or phone calls. We've only had positive experiences with him and his friendly staff. Our regret is that he does not deliver.
- S. T.

March 4, 2015 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I went to Dr. Kuo when I was 41 and we were successful after 4 IUI cycles. He's experienced and knowledgeable in his field. He's very conscious of expenses. And mostly he's kind, compassionate, and courteous; as is his staff. He made himself available to us whenever we needed him or had questions, even during nights, weekends and holidays. He was our first choice of a list of UCLA fertility doctors. He's in his own practice now and I'm glad he was able to take us on as his patients.
- T. L. from Los Angeles, CA

February 28, 2015 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Excellent Qualified Fertility Dr.
I went to Dr. Kuo when I was 41 and we were successful after 4 IUI cycles. He's experienced and knowledgeable in his field. He's very conscious of expenses. And mostly he's kind, compassionate, and courteous; as is his staff. He made himself available to us whenever we needed him or had questions, even during nights, weekends and holidays. He was our first choice of a list of UCLA fertility doctors. He's in his own practice now and I'm glad he was able to take us on as his patients.
- T. L.

November 11, 2014 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is truly one of the best doctors. I have researched many doctors before coming to see Dr. Kuo and I am very happy with my decision. As all the prior reviews have mentioned, Dr. Kuo is very knowledgeable and definitely very caring and compassionate. He always made sure to give me all the information I needed for the procedures he performed and made me feel comfortable because of his expertise. I felt very comfortable contacting Dr. Kuo whenever I was nervous regarding different symptoms I had when he helped me become pregnant after IVF. I was very nervous and he made me feel less anxious after speaking to him. I truly felt that he was happy for me when I became pregnant. He is always very honest in his answers and I trust him with the care he gives. He has been my Dr. for over 2 years and has always been kind and patient with me. Dr. Kuo's staff are also amazing! They are very professional and are prompt in answering any questions that I have. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who would like a caring, professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, compassionate, and patient doctor!
- H. N. from Long Beach, CA

August 19, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Excellent!
Wonderful experience!
- Anonymous

August 13, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: No wonder Dr. Kuo is a Top 10 Infertility Doctor in California!!! (4 out of 4 stars)
I am 43 years old and have been trying to get pregnant for some time. Dr. Kuo was very highly recommended by my close friend. From my first visit to his clinic, I was convinced Dr. Kuo was the best doctor for me. He and his staff were so kind and caring. Dr. Kuo spent 90 minutes to review my medical history and records in detail, did an ultrasound, explained my condition and described every option in such detail. He is super knowledgeable and even suggested the best and cheapest treatment to allow us to have a baby. I am pregnant now and thank God for sending Dr. Kuo to help us start our family. I fully agree that he is America’s top 1% doctor.
- Pam N.

August 11, 2014 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is one of the best doctors who is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate about patient care. He has always made himself available for all questions and any emergencies during and outside of office hours. He has provided accurate diagnosis and treatment plans that particularly catered to my health condition. Fertility treatments today have become very standardized at most clinics and they put you through the process of IUI's and IVF's without completely understanding what may or may not work for you, putting patients through a huge financial and emotional burden. We are so glad that Dr. Kuo takes the time to understand your medical history and does not put you through the rigors when not required. He is very trustworthy, makes the right choices for you, and has never been pushy in the over 6 years of care I received. He has been extremely patient with us in our very long fertility journey. And, every time we went for a second opinion to another well-known fertility specialist in Los Angeles, we became more and more assured that Dr. Kuo is the best. We are finally expecting our first child and it would not have been possible without the care and treatment provided by Dr. Kuo. I really miss seeing Dr. Kuo. It's a pity he doesn't deliver babies. Dr. Kuo's visits always took away the stress and anxiety, primarily because we never left his office with unanswered questions. I would highly recommend this doctor to friends and family.
- Mehta H. from Los Angeles, CA

August 5, 2014 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
My husband and I were trying to conceive for 3 years without success. After many tests we found out that our only chance of getting pregnant was to try IVF. I started researching for specialists in LA, where we live, and after interviewing different doctors, I finally came across Dr. Kuo. I've been blessed with a fertility doctor who is an extremely caring professional and knows so much. Everything was unknown for us and he has always been very thorough explaining and answering all of our questions. Dr. Kuo always made me feel like I was his most important patient and I'm sure all his patients feel the same way. I was so scared about IVF, but to be honest, the experience has been very easy and everything went smooth and most of it because Dr. Kuo and his staff were truly amazing. I never felt (like I did with the other doctors) that I was just another number in the infertility statistics. Dr. Kuo is very transparent and clear regarding the costs and the options you may have. Because I had some issues with my hormone levels with risk of OHSS, Dr. Kuo recommended to postpone the transfer until I would regulate my hormones. At that moment I felt frustration, but I truly appreciate that Dr. Kuo helped us understand why that was a better option overall. And he was absolutely right. It gave me a month of break and my body was grateful for that! Once my cycle went back to normal, I was ready for the transfer. He made all the process very easy and comfortable. And it worked!! I'm now pregnant at 9 weeks! We can't even describe our feelings. We are filled with joy and hope and excited!!! Angels do exist, and Dr. Kuo is one. He made our dreams come true.
- Carol P. from Los Angeles, CA

August 2, 2014 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is really professional and nice. He answered all my questions with great patience and made reasonable suggestions. He is the one I would like to recommend to my family and friends. Thank you, you are an amaaaaaaazing doctor!
- Rachel H. from Chino Hills, CA

May 30, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. John is everything that you could hope for in your doctor going through the infertility battle! Dr. John is very knowledgeable, caring and gentle. He is very responsive as well, he will always return phone calls, texts or emails within the hour and call me with lab results as soon as he receives it. When we first went to see him we felt comfortable from the first minute. He diagnosed me with endometriosis and did a laparoscopy to remove it, during the surgery he saw that my appendix was enlarged. Although this was not planned, Dr. John acted very fast, he got my husband's approval and had a specialist come in to the surgery room while I was still under anesthesia and removed my appendix. Dr. John saved my life as it could have burst without me knowing and even if I would have found out later I would've had to go through another surgery. After recovering, we went through the IVF treatment and we had 15 fertilized eggs, we tried twice and I am now 13 weeks pregnant. Dr. John was an answer to our prayers as my husband and I have been trying to conceive for 10 years and had previous bad experiences with other fertility doctors. Thank you so much Dr. John for making this very hard time as easy as possible on us. I would definitely recommend Dr. John to friends and family.
- R. I.

April 12, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0) and Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Amazing Doctor!!
Dr. Kuo is an amazing doctor! He makes my dreams come true. He is kind, caring and absolutely professional and knowledgeable. I went to seek Dr. Kuo's help after 3 failed IVF with another doctor. I was sad, hopeless and frustrated. Dr. Kuo makes everything possible. He is thorough, detailed, kind, professional, and knowledgeable. He makes me feel that he really cares about me and wanted to help me find out why the previous 3 IVF failed. Most importantly, he wants to help me get pregnant. The whole experience with Dr. Kuo was wonderful. Very easy to communicate with Dr. Kuo and his staff. I had the most easy IVF journey and most amazingly, I am pregnant, in just one shot!! I strongly recommend Dr. Kuo, he is an amazing doctor with a kind/caring heart.
- Kailin Y. from Los Angeles, CA

March 18, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Excellent Doctor!
We had a very great experience with Dr. Kuo. He is very knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Kuo treats you as if you are his only patient. He spends time with you and explains everything in detail. He responds quickly to email and phone calls when you need him. Thanks to Dr. Kuo we were able to conceive on our first round of IVF. I will recommend Dr. Kuo to anyone with fertility problems.
- Anonymous

March 3, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best Doctor Ever!
Dr. Kuo is an amazing doctor! He and his staff are gentle, caring and professional. He really takes his time at all appointments and makes sure he has all my questions answered. He always called me when he said he was going to call. His follow up was perfect. My only regret: he doesn't deliver. I would definitely recommend him, you can rest assured you are in excellent hands.
- S. from Valencia, CA

February 13, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Exceptional doctor
We sought out a better doctor after our insurance referred us to an IVF specialist we had no confidence in (unclean office, forgetful staff, staff didn't use gloves when drawing blood and HIPAA violations). Since insurance didn't cover IVF and we were paying 100% out of pocket, we knew we only had one chance to get this right. So we wanted a doctor and clinic we had confidence in. We researched IVF success rates / national statistics and were pleased with UCLA’s results. Of all the doctors, Dr. Kuo had excellent reviews, so we chose him purely based on online research. We were not disappointed. From the beginning he treated me like an adult (my husband could never attend appointments), explained everything thoroughly, was patient with my questions, wrote things down for me, and never talked down to me or required my husband to be present (our situation is that my husband has an exceedingly low sperm count, 2 million at 20% motility and I'm pretty normal though 39 years old with one prior natural conception). While I balked somewhat at the cost of a saline sonohysterogram & trial transfer (practice run so the doctor gets to know your internal geography before attempting a transfer) he did spot a polyp that the previous doctor had missed. Since polyps can affect the success of the transfer, we scheduled a hysteroscopy and D&C with my regular OB (covered by insurance) to deal with that before starting our cycle. Sure it pushed it back a couple of months, but when you only can afford one shot at IVF you have to be careful. He and his staff monitored my hormone levels closely, adjusting a couple of times based on blood work & ultrasounds. 9 eggs matured and were harvested (I'm 39 years old so wasn't expecting a bumper crop). Of those, 5 embryos survived to day 3, and only 1 to day 5. This was a bit disconcerting to learn as we were driving in to ART for our transfer, but we reasoned, we only needed one to implant. All went smoothly and a few days later he called to tell me I was pregnant. Dr. Kuo was exceptionally kind, compassionate & professional throughout the entire process, even though during this time he was leaving UCLA to open up his own practice. In fact, after my last visit with him at UCLA, and in the two weeks between my last visit with him and my transition back to my regular OB, I had spotting (around 9 weeks). I called Dr. Kuo's cell phone in a panic and he told me to drive straight in to his new office (he was still getting it set up). I drove in and within an hour his staff (very new and not as well trained yet as UCLA) and he had me hooked up to an ultrasound where he diagnosed me with a placenta previa. Not a big worry but something to have my regular OB monitor. Long story short, all is going fine and we are 23 weeks and progressing well. Hopefully IVF is behind us and we can forget all the yuckiness of injections, suppositories, and the $30k we shelled out, but we won't ever forget Dr. Kuo and the role he played in the process. We wish him the best of luck with his clinic, he deserves it.
- Anonymous

January 15, 2014 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Highly Recommend!!
Dr. Kuo is a wonderful doctor that I would recommend to anyone dealing with fertility issues. I was a patient of Dr. Kuo with extremely challenging issues. Dr. Kuo took my case with patience, caring and a knowledgeable expertise to achieve a successful outcome ..... pregnancy! I was previous told by a physician to give up and adopt. I am blessed to have found Dr. Kuo who not only made me feel comfortable, but gave me hope. I was able to achieve my dream!! All thanks to Dr. Kuo. He never gave up on me, for that I am forever grateful!
- Christina C.

October 25, 2013 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is a truly great doctor. He is extremely smart and always puts me at ease. Every time I ask him a question (and I often ask a lot of questions!), he always gives me a thorough and knowledgable response. Dr. Kuo goes above and beyond to make sure that his patients are well taken care of. He is the kind of doctor I would recommend to my family and friends (I actually already have!) and I feel very lucky to be his patient.
- Amy C. from Los Angeles, CA

October 12, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Excellent doctor
Dr. Kuo is an excellent doctor, and I would recommend him strongly to anyone looking for an Ob/Gyn. He is very knowledgeable and inspires confidence as a doctor, while at the same time being very personable and pleasant. I have particularly appreciated his willingness to explain all the pros and cons of any treatment, and very much including the patient in any decision. Finally, he is very understanding of the patient's own busy schedule and travel, and works with and around that. My experience has been all positive.
- Anonymous

October 12, 2013 from Yelp.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is an excellent doctor, and I recommend him enthusiastically. He is knowledgeable and competent, and I've been very satisfied with how he has handled my treatment. He is also an extremely nice person, and makes the patients feel very comfortable.
- MC. B. from Los Angeles, CA

October 4, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: The best doctor I've ever had
This review is a long time in coming, but I've known Dr. Kuo for over 5 years. He was our reproductive endocrinologist and helped us get pregnant with our first daughter after 3 rounds of IUI and 1 IVF procedure. He also performed a hysteroscopic myomectomy on me before our fertility treatments began. I always felt so well taken care of by Dr. Kuo; he returns calls promptly, always contacted us with test results quickly, and kept us educated about all of the options available to us. Most importantly, he is a kind and caring doctor. I still contact him about various issues (including getting pregnant with our second child naturally!) and he always answers my questions without hesitation. My husband and I always say how we wish Dr. Kuo could be our doctor for everything! He is truly an exceptional doctor and human being.
- Mari K.

August 13, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo is an amazing doctor. Our infertility journey was an emotional one with a series of ups and downs. Dr. Kuo was always accessible to answer any questions we had via phone call or email, he even responded to us while he was on vacation, and he always replied promptly and thoroughly. Dr. Kuo is a compassionate person who genuinely cares about his patients. He took the time to explain each procedure that we underwent and then helped us interpret each test result in a clear and concise manner. He is really a wonderful doctor who supported and encouraged us through this intense journey. Due to his help, we are now expecting our first child! We strongly recommend Dr. Kuo to anyone with infertility difficulties.
- Jessica and Sam

July 13, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best Physician Ever!
It was the end of May when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. My husband and I were planning on starting a family but the shocking news changed our plans completely. After learning I would need to undergo chemotherapy and how chemo may have a negative impact on my fertility; I immediately began to look for a fertility doctor. Additionally, this doctor would need to be knowledgeable and have dealt with cancer patients. On May 17th, I met with doctor Kuo and I immediately felt a sense of peace. He thoroughly explained the IVF process - all new to me - and the tests that would need to be run due to my situation. Dr. Kuo always spoke about the facts and statistics and provided me with options; which I appreciated. He was also very patient, I had a lot of questions and he took his time to answer them. I had such an amazing experience with Dr. Kuo. He truly is a physician who is honest, caring, efficient, patient, very knowledgeable, and wants the best for his patients. What was by far impressive is that he always provided me with my test results; he always called when he said he was going to call. His follow up and follow through was impeccable. He monitored me very close and always put me first saying, "I do not want to delay your chemo". He truly acted in MY best interest. I also have to give an honorable mention to his IVF Nurse Ruthie; she too, was absolutely great. Thank you Dr. Kuo. We need more physicians like you. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kuo to my family and friends.
- Denise W.

July 13, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: The Best!
Dr. Kuo is a fantastic physician. After years of dealing with PCOS and escalating measures to conceive, we found Dr. Kuo and tried 4 rounds of IUI. Dr. Kuo is an expert in his field, well respected among his peers; but he is also kind, caring, honest and gentle!! He took time to answer all of our questions, and responded to emails and phone calls with test results faster than any doctor I've ever experienced! He even returned my concerned call at 3:00am (I had planned to leave a message)! He really goes above and beyond. Although I conceived naturally while taking a break from fertility treatments, Dr. Kuo followed my care for my 1st trimester. He even called to congratulate us on the birth of our miraculous little girl and thanked us for the birth announcement. He is a cut above the rest. I highly recommend him.
- J. D.

July 4, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Great Doctor and Great Experience
I am very happy that my husband and I chose doctor Kuo to help us to become parents. He is a great doctor - not only very knowledgeable and skillful, but extremely caring about his patients. I didn't get pregnant after the first attempt and the doctor seamed as much disappointed as we were. While with the second successful attempt he genuinely shared our happiness. Through the whole course of the treatment he was very attentive and explained his every step in very details. He was also very easy to reach and to communicate with when I had problems or needed his advice. My experience with him is the best I ever had with a doctor.
- Anonymous

May 10, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best doctor I've seen!
Dr. Kuo took care of my first pregnancy for the first trimester. He was super caring, responsible and professional. It's my first pregnancy, and I've a lot of questions. He was very patient, and took the time to educate me. He answered phone calls and emails in the same day! And he always called when receiving my test results. He was knowledgeable, and he always answered my questions in a scientific way, making me feel safe and reliable. I would definitely recommend him to my friends!! It's a pity that he's not a general OB and he doesn't deliver, but I was lucky to have him in my first trimester.
- Anonymous

April 4, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Wonderful Experience with Dr. Kuo
I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Kuo. He diagnosed my infertility problems and helped me conceive. Once I conceived, Dr. Kuo saw me several times to make sure my little babies (twins!) were healthy and developing normally. He is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about his patients. With something as personal and scary as infertility, I felt comforted having a sensitive and caring doctor like Dr. Kuo.
- Tamarah S.

April 2, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best Doctor I have ever gone to
Dr. Kuo is not only HIGHLY QUALIFIED in his craft as a fertility doctor, but he also possesses what many doctors do not: Respect and Kindness for ALL his patients. He treated my husband and I as if we were his only patients. The level of care that we received from Dr. Kuo and his team was nothing short of excellent. Dr. Kuo made recommendations tailored to our needs--he did not try to sell us on expensive treatments (although everyone else told us that's what we needed). And because of him, we are on our way to becoming parents for the first time, and so is another couple I referred to him. Even if we had not had the results we hoped for, we still would have felt the same for Dr. Kuo. I only wish we could see him past the 10 week pre-natal stage. It will be hard to top his expertise and care.
- Jeannette C.

February 18, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Great Doctor!
My husband and I have been trying to conceive for the past two years without any luck. We have been married for almost 10 years and we've never gotten pregnant during that time. So, after two years of working with our regular Ob/Gyn we decided to seek professional help. We were very lucky to have met Dr. Kuo. Our first impression of Dr. Kuo was very pleasant. We knew we were in good hands after discussing the ins and outs of different fertility treatments and what would be our plan of attack once we found the root of our infertility problem. He always contacted us promptly with all of our test results and took time answering our questions and concerns. On top of Dr. Kuo's impressive credentials, he has all the qualities that you would ever want in a doctor. Dr. Kuo is a great doctor who is not only an expert in his field but the kindest and most caring doctor you will ever meet. The bottom line...Dr. Kuo helped us conceive quickly and the whole process felt so easy and stress free which is something that I did not think was possible.
- Yvonne W.

February 14, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Best Experience with Dr. Kuo
Thanks to Dr. Kuo we were able to conceive our twins on our first round of IVF. He is very caring and tells you the facts and lets you make your decision on what you want to do. After dealing with PCOS and other infertility procedures, Dr. Kuo made us feel confident throughout the process. Recommended by my coworker who also conceived going with Dr. Kuo was the best decision we ever made.
- D. A.

February 6, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Fantastic Doctor
We had a really great experience with Dr. Kuo. He's very thorough and knowledgable. One of the best things about Dr. Kuo is that he's really really patient and takes time to answer every question you have through the IVF process. He responds quickly to email / phone calls when you need to contact him. I would highly recommend him to friends and family; we're very happy to have picked him as our doctor.
- K. L.

January 24, 2013 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Great doctor
Dr. Kuo is a great fertility doctor. He is really patient and honest - fertility is a lot of tests and trying different things and can be frustrating if you really don't get concrete answers from tests. He is personable which is good because if you are doing shots or IVF you see a lot of your doctor very early in the morning. His nurse Lori is awesome, the front desk staff can be off putting.
- Kelly F.

November 19, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Great doctor
Dr. Kuo is a great doctor. We wanted to see a specialist after 2 unexplained early miscarriages. Dr. Kuo went through multiple miscarriage diagnostic tests and we really appreciated his thoroughness in answering all of our questions. We ended up getting pregnant again naturally a few months later and Dr. Kuo made suggestions based on the test results/experience and now we're finally in our 2nd trimester for the first time. He is patient, takes his time in the exam room, and is easily accessible via phone calls and emails. He calls back with test results promptly and checked my prenatal vitamin labels to find insufficiency. My other two Ob/Gyns never did that. We couldn't have asked for more.
- Anonymous

November 16, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 3.8 out of 5.0)
Dr. Kuo made me feel at ease from the moment we met him. He is very knowledgeable and will state facts. He is very thorough, and always followed up, I never had to call him first. He is calm and makes you feel very comfortable. We are now pregnant with twins, first try IVF. I would absolutely recommend him.
- Anonymous

November 10, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Dr. Kuo will always be mentioned in our prayers
We had tried several other Reproductive Endocrinologists prior to Dr. Kuo with no success. Dr. Kuo is very thorough and very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to get us pregnant twice. The MOST notable quality about Dr. Kuo is that he is caring and compassionate about his patients, he always was within a phone call's reach for whenever we needed and he always thoroughly explained the procedure to us. We have recommended him and will continue to recommend him.
- Anonymous

June 8, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Dr. Kuo is a great physician
I like Dr. Kuo's great knowledge and friendly attitude.
- Anonymous

June 6, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
I'm 39, and this is my second round with Dr. Kuo. He's amazing, supportive, cautious and my favorite doctor. Fertility is already stressful so he's wonderful at being a medical partner in your journey. I wanted a doctor that would be clear about my options and chances, and he is that. When we had difficulty, he made sure we understood his concerns.
- Anonymous

February 17, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Outstanding super smart
Excellent physician very highly recommended.
- Anonymous

January 25, 2012 from Vitals.com (Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0)
Title: Dr. Kuo is amazing!
If you are looking for a Reproductive Endocrinologist, you need to get yourself to Dr. Kuo's office. Thanks to his help, I am currently pregnant. There were some days where I thought it would never happen for me. He is smart, professional, efficient and he will get to the bottom of things. I promise you that. I would recommend him to my closest family members and my best friend. Dr. Kuo always responds to phone calls and emails in a timely manner. His vast knowledge and passion for his specialty puts you at ease because you just know you are in good hands. Honestly, I can't say enough good things about him.
- Anonymous